CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG

Today as I walked through the isles of the store,

Thinking, what can I afford with 5 dollars?

I saw a man with a suit and a coat and his tie.

He walked around on the phone mad at his assistant.

“What do I pay you for?!”

“That is why you are my assistant.!!”

When he hung up I overheard.

“Stupid Help!”

Wow I thought to myself who are you?

Why are you such a monster?

To my delight he stood infront of me at the check out line.

And opened his wallet to reveal several hundred dollar bills.

As I stood with my 2 pounds of apples for 1 dollar.

2 pounds of bananas for 1 dollar.

A small tray of eggs.

A total of 4.50.

I began to think what am I doing wrong.

I work 40 hours a day overtime when possible.

Yet by the end of my check I have 5 dollars left for groceries.

Really? I began to scroll through facebook and there in an article,

I see it, several posts of how  CEO’s pay have blossomed in the last decade.

Yet their workers are still overworked and underpayed.

Funny thing is that I don’t work at a burger joint and I’m not expecting to win more with no education.

My butt is in school still and I have an education.

Yet I end up with zero to feed my family.

So I do what I think will help me,

I go to the welfare office and beg for foodstamps,

like any other californian in my shoes.

(Southern California is hell of expensive to live in.)

Man, I love my response.

“Sorry but you make to much money to receive any help.”

JAJAJAJAJAJAJ Really?

My refridgarator has a half onion 2 eggs and half a gallon of milk.

And I make too much money.

I can’t afford shoes for my kids and their dead beat dad,

could care less.

But I am not playing the victim role here don’t get me wrong.

I’m a fighter and even if I have to go out and steal to feed my kids I will.

My thing is that all these politicians are just raking money to sit on their asses,

and correct me if I am wrong,

half of them are asleep or jibbering away with their neighbors.

The presidents are set for life even after office.

Yet a man or woman who gives their life to protect this country is either on the same boat as me,

or yet far off worst.

How is it that an athlete gets paid way more than a person who is giving their life to the country they believe in.

YOUR LIFE. Isn’t that worth something more than just a medal.

They serve with so much honor and pride but at the end most of them regret it.

How sad is the world that we live in.

We talk about feeding world hunger,

yet in our own country their is famine.

But unfortunately those who need it can’t get it because we have the leeches of society.

Those who don’t get off welfare because it pays better than a minimum wage job.

Those who deal drugs because it pays better than any job.

Those who die because they can’t face the fact that they have lost so much or can’t afford to survive.

This is the society we live in.

The one where you can’t look at another human being without being either cuzzed at or attacked.

The one were you don’t even know who your neighbor is anymore.

The Society, were if they see you down,

They will kick you so you can no longer get up.

What happened to the days where you even had a conversation with the mailman

or the garbage person.

Let’s make a trade jajajajajaja sorry but it’s the truth.

Correct me if i’m wrong.

Won’t the economy have a big effect if we all decided to stop buying for 1 day

2 days, 3 days, a weeks, even a month.

If we did not go to work (everyone at the same time) 1 day

2 days, 3 days, a weeks, even a month.

What a sight that would be.

I wonder if your boss would call you asking to double your pay becuase they are loosing profit.

I am aware nothing is free and that we have to work to earn our keep.

But it says work, not slave away.

Is this the depression all over again?

Are people ever going to rebel?

How far are we going to let the government get away with all their bullshit.

Sorry if I hurt anyones feelings it’s not my intentions.

But if you don’t agree with at least part of what I say,

You are probably one of them.

Dressing in your suit, coat and Tie.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Leave a Reply

